Teaming up with Jason Aldean for Instagram Live

Video for  EP Title Track “Only Truck in Town” to make its world premiere on CMT’s Hot 20 Countdown June 6

NASHVILLE, TN— (June 3, 2020) BBR Music Group’s chart-topping Tyler Farr announces that his EP, Only Truck in Town will be released digitally this Friday, June 5. His first body of work since 2015, the EP will feature four songs, including his current single “Only Truck in Town.” The music video for the EP title track and current single will premiere on CMT’s Hot 20 Countdown on Saturday, June 6th.

To celebrate this hotly-anticipated project, Farr will be Facebook’s Artist of the Day upon its release on Friday and will go live with megastar Jason Aldean on Instagram, Monday, June 8 at 7pm CT. Aldean produced the project and Farr’s current single, “Only Truck in Town”, was the first music released via Aldean’s Night Train Records. The two will talk about the new project, what it was like in the studio working together, their friendship and quarantine activities.

“It’s been five years since I put out the Suffer in Peace album—I love my fans and they have been waiting patiently for new music and now I can finally say that the new music is here…for them,” said Tyler Farr. “These songs really speak to who I am—my good buddy, Jason Aldean, produced the EP and knows me better than most people so working with him just felt right. Together we created something very real and that’s exactly what I want my fans to hear from me.”

With his wife being a critical care nurse working in the Covid unit, Farr has seen the impact of the pandemic firsthand and has been getting involved the past few weeks. In addition to supporting healthcare workers and the staff at the Williamson County Medical, in an effort to thank the essential drivers who have been making sure things get to where they need to be, teamed up with US Xpress to perform for and chat with their drivers on a livestream. In addition, last week Tyler performed on the Folds of Honor Rock n’ Raise virtual charity concert series.

Fans have already connected with Farr’s latest track, “Only Truck in Town,” with the mid-tempo love song garnering more than 2 million streams since its release. Oozing with rock electric guitar and signature Tyler Farr grit, “Only Truck in Town” is an ode to a country love— and perhaps a nod to Farr’s new season of life. It seems as though the guy from “Redneck Crazy” finally found the right gal to sit in his shotgun seat.

Despite settling down, Farr is still no stranger to shenanigans—the music video for “Only Truck in Town” features Tyler doing donuts in his truck, along with a little manual labor before a bonfire with the band. Tune in Saturday morning to CMT’s Hot 20 Countdown to watch the world premiere.

The Missouri native has three No. 1 songs to his credit (“Redneck Crazy,” “Whiskey in My Water,” and “A Guy Walks Into a Bar”). With his debut album Redneck Crazy released in 2013, Tyler Farr landed at No. 2 on the Billboard Country Albums Chart and No. 5 on the Billboard Top 200. His dry wit and energetic live show soon earned him coveted opening slots touring with Jason Aldean, Florida Georgia Line, Brantley Gilbert, and Lee Brice. With the release of his highly-anticipated sophomore album Suffer in Peace in 2015, Farr once again landed in the Top 5 on both the Billboard Top 200 Albums and Billboard Country Albums Chart making Farr the only solo male country artist to have his first two studio albums debut in the Top 5 on the Billboard 200 Chart.

Track Listing:

  • “Only Truck In Town”— Ben Hayslip, Deric Ruttan, Josh Thompson
  • “Soundtrack To A Small Town Sundown”— Jonathan Singleton, Jon Nite
  • “I Wish Dogs Could Live Forever”— Neil Thrasher, Kelley Lovelace
  • “Heaven On Dirt”— Jeremy Bussey, Taylor Phillips, Jordan Rager, Michael Tyler
  • Tyler Farr - Only Truck In Town (EP Cover) Download