Dee Jay Silver and DJ Ikon Team Up, Release First Taste of Original Music Featuring Jimmie Allen, RaeLynn and ODELL

NASHVILLE, TN—(September 18, 2020) — RoadHouse, the first DJ duo signed to a Nashville record label, today released their self-titled debut EP. The talented Dee Jay Silver and DJ Ikon have blended their DJ and producing talents to not only remix other artists’ songs but create original music of their own which features other artists’ vocals. Today, as RoadHouse, the twosome released their first taste of their unique material with tracks featuring PLATINUM-selling CMA New Artist of the Year nominee, Jimmie Allen, PLATINUM Country star RaeLynn and The Voice alum ODELL. To celebrate, RoadHouse will be hosting an EP Release Party live from Foundation Room at Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino in Las Vegas on Facebook live tonight at 9pm CT/10pmEST. Tune in HERE.

The concept of RoadHouse may be new for Nashville, leaving Jason Aldean and others to ask the question “What is RoadHouse?” the pair gives a brief explanation HERE. Country Music’s most recognizable DJ and the first DJ to be signed to a Nashville label, Dee Jay Silver, and Las Vegas legendary resident DJ Ikon, produced the EP (along with Dave Aude) and teamed up with some of the most talented songwriters in Nashville for these new tracks, which mix elements of Country, Pop, EDM, Hip Hop and all other genres. Reiterating the question, Billboard asks  “Remixes and mashups of established hits, similar to Silver’s country concert productions? Original EDM material sung by country artists, a la Diplo? The label is leaving room for both possibilities.”

“RoadHouse has been something that we’ve been wanting to put out into the world for quite some time now and we’re so excited to share the first taste of our original material,” said RoadHouse. “We can’t wait until the world is open again and to see y’all out on the road and share some good times and leave you with some great stories!”

Providing fans with so much more than “dueling turntables,” RoadHouse excels in their live performances—which are full of live instruments, beat drops, surprise special guests and danceable tracks that mix elements of Country, Pop, EDM, Hip Hop and all other genres to create a new, fun music experience that leaves fans with a smile on their face. Country fans have been enjoying a taste of the RoadHouse sound for years as DJ Ikon and Dee Jay Silver have been spinning for Country crowds, with Silver being a staple at many stadium tours like Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan and Eric Church.

Armed with the ability to start a party everywhere they go, RoadHouse will perform everywhere from festivals, nightclubs, pool parties, Country concerts and everywhere in between from coast to coast. Tonight’s EP Release Party on Facebook Live will give fans a sliver of a feel for those live experiences. The party will be broadcast from Foundation Room at the top of Mandalay Bay— the twosome were originally in town on business, surrounding the launch of the new NFL stadium but, in true RoadHouse fashion, turned business into a celebration of their new tunes.

Track Listing:

  1. Reckless Kids (featuring ODELL) – Trey O’Dell, Jordan Lambert, Christopher Ramos Jr.
  2. No Peace (featuring RaeLynn)  – Brad Warren, Brett Warren, Will Weatherly, Nate Cyphert, RaeLynn
  3. Talking With Our Hands (featuring Jimmie Allen)  – Jimmie Allen, Tate Howell, Trip Howell, Kevin Baird