Continuing His Strenuous 2022 Headlining Tour Schedule, 
Cooper Will Make His Grand Ole Opry Debut on Saturday, September 10

Boy From Anderson County To The Moon 

Following rabid fan demand, Kolby Cooper is proving why he is “Country Music’s Newest Badass” (People) with the release of his debut full-length album via BBR Music Group / Wheelhouse Records in partnership with Combustion Music – Boy From Anderson County To The Moon – on Friday, August 19. Pre-save/pre-add HERE.

“Well on his way to headlining shows at Yankee Stadium and Red Rocks Amphitheater” (Sounds Like Nashville), the 23-year-old will make his Grand Ole Opry Debut on Saturday, September 10.

“Boy From Anderson County To The Moon means so much to me,” says Cooper. From the top to the bottom, each song is on here for a reason, and I couldn’t be more proud of it! I hope that when the fans listen to it, they hear how much work and how much of me went into this thing!”

“If you’re not on the Kolby Cooper bandwagon, you’re already late to the party” (Whiskey Riff). Bringing the heat, capitalizing on his signature rebel-rocking wailing guitars riffs and tongue-in-cheek scorcher lyrics that keep his fervent fanbase in a frenzy, the 13-track project exemplifies all that is Kolby Cooper.

Featuring tracks from his acclaimed powerhouse EP Boy From Anderson County –  like the  deeply personal title track to the sneering, steel-guitar slice of resentment of “Good For You,” to the dreaded “it’s not you, it’s me” pathos of his debut radio single “Excuses,” which was inspired by his guitar player’s sudden breakup – the six new songs encompass the second half of the title To The Moon.

Named after his YouTube series that follows his escapades out on the road, Kolby showcases his genuine outlook on life as a person and artist, especially on the track of the same name “To The Moon,” which preaches we only have so much time and how you live your life matters as well as “Stars Fall Down,” a love letter to his daughters guiding them to always shoot for the stars.

Refreshingly kind and happy for someone who can readily tap into rage or anguish, Kolby embodies and moves confidently between contradictions from the defiant to the forlorn on songs “Just A Door,” “Woke Up Hungover” and “Breaking News.”

Then swaying from his usual brand of angst-fueled break-up anthems, Kolby serves up the question “Are We On Fire,” delicately addressing the gas and lighter toxicity of a couple’s fleeting relationship, while “Storm’s Coming,” is roaring heater about a sensual reunion.

“Cooper has already made quite the name for himself” (American Songwriter), writing songs that fans sing back to him from the very first note, including just-released tracks. “Blazing a trail to stardom” (People), “there’s one thing for certain about Cooper…the man is versatile as all hell. He can have you hyped up through the roof or have you crying in your beer at the corner of a bar on a Friday night” (Whiskey Riff).

Kolby Cooper’s Boy From Anderson County To The Moon, produced by Philip Mosley, will be available on August 19. Continuing his strenuous 2022 headlining tour schedule along with opening for Koe Wetzel on select dates, the Boy From Anderson County will make his Grand Ole Opry debut on Saturday, September 10. Get tickets HERE.

For more information on Kolby Cooper and for a full list of tour dates, visit: www.KolbyCooper.com.

Boy From Anderson County To The Moon Track Listing
1. “Are We On Fire” (Kolby Cooper, Jordan Walker)
2. “Excuses” (Kolby Cooper, Brett Tyler, Jordan Walker)
3. “Breaking News” (Kolby Cooper, Troy Verges, Jake Mitchell)
4. “Storm’s Coming” (Kolby Cooper, Brett Tyler, Ross Cooperman, Michael Hardy)
5. “Woke Up Hungover” (Kolby Cooper, Hunter Phelps, Brent Anderson)
6. “Stars Fall Down” (Kolby Cooper, Jordan Walker, Jacob Davis)
7. “Way To Go” (Kolby Cooper, Mike Walker, Josh Jenkins)
8. “Just A Door” (Kolby Cooper, Jordan Walker)
9. “This Song Don’t Make No Sense” (Kolby Cooper, Jordan Walker, Matt McKinney)
10. “Her Favorite Songs” (Kolby Cooper, Jordan Walker, Jacob Davis)
11. “Good For You” (Kolby Cooper, Jameson Rodgers, Brent Anderson)
12. “Boy From Anderson County” (Kolby Cooper, Jordan Walker)
13. “To The Moon” (Kolby Cooper, Thomas Archer, Jordan Walker, Ray Fulcher)

Produced by Philip Mosley