NASHVILLE—December 8, 2016—CMT has revealed “17 for 2017” artists for its’ year-long LISTEN UP campaign, which recognizes and supports country music’s most promising new artists on their way to reaching superstar status.The campaign will run throughout the year, highlighting the 17 artists across CMT platforms to the network’s passionate music fan base, giving them a deeper look at the careers of these artists through featured promotion of their new music and videos.

“There is nothing more rewarding than telling the world about a new artist! Through CMT’s ‘Listen Up’ franchise, we can be a filter for thousands of fans looking for great new talent and giving those artists the opportunity to connect with new fans,” notes Leslie Fram, SVP Music Strategy and Talent at CMT.

This year’s “17 for 2017” breakout artists are: Brandon Ray, Caitlyn Smith, Carly Pearce, Clare Dunn, Devin Dawson, Jackie Lee, Jacob Davis, Jillian Jacqueline, Luke Combs, Maggie Rose, Michael Tyler, Midland, Runaway June, Ryan Beaver, Ryan Follese, Seth Ennis, Walker Hayes.

This year’s artists are comprised of country music’s hottest newcomers, including a few of CMT’s “Next Women of Country” alumnae. NWOC members Caitlyn Smith, Carly Pearce, Clare Dunn, Jillian Jacqueline, Maggie Rose, and Runaway June join an all-star roster and will continue to shine through the 2017 year.

2016’s successful campaign showcased breakout stars such as CMA “New Artist of the Year” award recipient, Maren Morris. Morris recently performed with GRAMMY-award winning artist, Alicia Keys, in a soul-filled episode of “CMT Crossroads,” which premiered December 2.

CMT will put the spotlight on their yearlong journey by capturing personality pieces that will air on all CMT screens including ‘get-to-know’ pieces before their videos, support on videos, exclusively content pieces, social promotions around EP & album launches, inclusion in CMT Music Newsletters and CMT’s biggest music franchise ‘Hot 20 Countdown’ and support from CMT Radio with Cody Alan.

Follow the conversation on social using #17for2017, or visit for more information.